Hiding in my room for no reason

I have that bad habit to stay hidden in my room when my sister in law is there. I just don’t feel like making small talks, but I don’t see why I can’t go make my coffee, or go to the bathroom. I’m waiting for her to get out of the house but what if she’s spending the day in, am I gonna spend my day without coffee? It’s ridiculous yet that’s what I’m doing. 

I got some good new today, my mom bought me the ticket for Haiti, and Jack and I  will be travelling first class, Yay! Airlines treat people differently depending on what class you’re flying and I’m happy that everything will be easier for me. (Hopefully). I have to keep up the daily blogging in Haiti, it might be harder because I socialize a lot over there and I don’t get to spend my days hiding in my room blogging. I left my camera over there (my dad’s camera that I steal when I’m there) It’s almost a professional one so I’ll take more pictures 🙂 . 

I’m starting to be hungry, maybe I should start to plan an exit strategy to the kitchen. Does that ever happen to you? I don’t feel like opening my mouth at all to talk. Is it the depression, or am I just being anti social? If she sees my face she’s gonna think I’m mad…but I’m not. I just want to be alone. 

Posted on April 15, 2014, in Journal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I retreat to my room to avoid certain people too!! I wouldn’t pin it on the depression though. I think we would find many people have similar tendencies. Have an awesome time in Haiti! 🙂

  2. My boyfriends son is like this around me. It makes me feel like he hates me even though i basically cook for and clean up after him. I can understand your position too because I like that we stay away from each other this way and there are no expectations in either part for any social interaction. I just feel like he judges me since i moved in last July with my son. And we are home all day long. But it’s not a bad thing. Uncomfortable is the best way to describe it.

    • It is uncomfortable, in my teenage years I didn’t wanna have anything to do with my step mom, I don’t think it’s personal, it’s just having another ”adult around” even if he likes you he wont show it. Maybe one day you could ask him to go to the movies with you and your son or something like that… just to remove the awkwardness. He might just like to stay in his room also. (When I lived with my parents I never got out of my room, unless they asked me too but I enjoyed spending family as long as they weren’t too long) Hugs**

  3. Your comment about getting hungry reminded me of my first year of university. My roommate and my boyfriend would go home on the weekends, leaving me by myself. I was too afraid to face all the people in my cafeteria on my own, too afraid of ending up sitting by myself, that I wouldn’t eat at all during those days. It sounds so crazy to say it now, but it was such a real fear to me back then.

  4. You actually make it seem so easy together with your presentation however
    I find this matter to be really something which I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complex and extremely vast for me.
    I am taking a look forward on your next post, I’ll try to get the
    grasp of it!

    • Well it’s a technique I use to calm myself down. I try to rationalize it, because most of my anxiety is not founded on true facts. So when I write the real fact down I feel better… It doesn’t always work though.. I hid in my room until she went out.

Leave a Reply

