Summary of week 1 (Weight loss challenge)

I weighted myself today: 232.8

I lost Β 0.4 pounds, because I did weight watchers I know I should celebrate the fact that I didn’t gain any weight, and I lost 5 pounds in the test run. What it means is that I have to be careful with what I eat, eat more vegetable and fruits. My challenge last week was to cut off soft drinks and I did! I’m so happy about that because I love coke.

My challenge this week is to reduce my sugar intake to 50 grams a day and replace white sugar with brown sugar. 50 grams is pretty hard to do, I have half of it in the morning with my coffee so I don’t have much for the rest of the day. I think reducing sugar will make a big difference in my diet. 50 gram is the recommended amount, so it’s not to low, it’s the amount of sugar we should get to stay healthy.

I’m feeling a little bit down today.

Posted on April 7, 2014, in Weight loss journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I myself am in the beginnings of WW. As a heavy teenager it worked wonderfully, not so much in my 50’s lol

  2. youre doing great! i am so impressed by your willpower (thats my problem with food).

  3. Well done! πŸ™‚ Keep motivated, I have faith that you will reach your goal

  4. Good start, the first step in the right direction!!!! πŸ™‚

  5. I did WW before as well with good results. Thanks for sharing – I’m trying to lose weight too and it’s nice to take the journey with someone else. xx

Leave a Reply

