A to Z challenge/ Bucket list (C) Colors

I’ve been thinking all day for the word starting with a C, and I was doing the laundry and I realized how much I love colors. It’s so obvious to me now… I painted my bathroom yellow (a shade of yellow), it was scary but fun! The topic of the day is how fashion affects my color choices.

IMG_20140402_225713

Yellow

Makes me happy I love wearing it in the beginning of spring, when the sun is shining and I know I getting warmer. When I wear yellow, I’m always in a good mood, and it compliments my skin very well. I also love yellow handbags, it’s such a happy color!

Pink

Makes me feel pretty, when I want to feel girly in cute, I go for pink. I like pink accessories. My phone cover is fushia, my wallet is coral. I wear pink more during the day, I guess it’s normal. (Pink includes : fushia, salmon, coral etc..).

Black

I wear black when I feel down and I don’t wanna think about matching my clothes or I don’t want to be bothered. I wear it at night when I wanna feel sophisticated, it allows me to wear big jewelry without looking tacky.

White

I’m always scared to wear white, because I’m very clumsy. But it feels good to wear it when it’s hot, I wear white a lot in Haiti because of the weather and because I have someone who washes my clothes for me and she does it very well.

Purple

I wear purple whenever, I just love that color. I have a lot of purple T shirts it’s my go to color.

Brown

I hate brown clothes, but I love brown accessories. This winter I craved for brown leather boots, I also love brown handbags, or shoes. I tend to choose light brown over dark brown.

Beige and cream

Good color for capris and shorts. During the summer they’re fantastic to wear. Beige and cream leather accessories look classy and expensive.

Blue

I barely wear blue, it reminds me too much of  uniforms.

Red

I almost never wear red. Except for my red trench coat, I love it! I feel like a lady when I wear it.

 

What’s your favorite color? Why? 

Posted on April 3, 2014, in A to Z Challenge, Completed tasks (Bucket list) and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. I love wearing black – not only when I’m down, but just because. There’s a joke in Australia that you can tell a person comes from Melbourne because they’re wearing black. It’s sort of our city’s colour. Green’s another favourite; it reminds me of nature, and trees. It suits my colouring, but I don’t have many green clothes these days. I also love purple. I’d love to be able to wear red, but it doesn’t suit me. Colour makes me feel happy, too!

  2. my fave color is purple, any shade, although typically i do like it deeper cuz it stands out more, has more intensity. my second fave color is pink, any shade, but i tend to like fuschias more. and i coordinate both of these (pink and purple) mostly with black, although occasionally i will wear khakis or browns for a change of pace. i live in the desert, so in summer i wear more of the browns/khakis and whites so as to be less hot. other colors i like include blues and greens, but mostly really deep, intense shades rather than lighter ones.

  3. oh, i forgot to say that the colors i like best make me feel happy, pretty, and confident.

  4. Sukanya Ramanujan

    I can never pick a favourite colour- keeps changing all the time! Nice post- I’m doing the A to Z Challenge as well!

  5. I agree with you on wearing white!!! As I am typing this I dropped some food on myself! lol

  6. I am a color lover too! Though I don’t feel I have a particular style, I am very particular about the colors I wear. I love red, but it is a difficult color to combine. I love all blues, the greenish ones go the best with my skin and eyes. Some of the colors I love (the quieter, greyer ones) I love and buy sometimes but they make me feel tired and look it too…

  7. My favorite color is red. It’s so vibrant and full of energy!

  8. I have always loved color however my wardrobe doesn’t reflect that love! LOL I am usually in gray. Not sure why, but that is the color that my eyes are just drawn to. I have every intention of looking a bit more spring-ish this year! Who knows, maybe by the summer I’ll wear something other than a gray t-shirt! 🙂 {from AtoZChallenge -loved reading your posts!}

Leave a Reply

