AtoZ Challenge/ Bucket list (B) Books

 

IMG_20140401_161212

I had no idea I was gonna write about books for the letter B. But I went to the book store today, because it was beautiful outside and I love being surrounded by them.  I never buy anything over there, except for journals, I can’t help myself, I just love the idea of blank books. I’m young but I still can’t get used to E Books, I like the smell, the touch, the whole experience of reading a real book. I have read hundreds of books, and I don’t remember all of them, but some stayed in my mind because I could not stop reading before the end. Most of them are dark, because I love to read about other peoples struggles, I have an eclectic taste but I tend to go towards stories that are close to reality.

1- Harry Potter Series- J.K Rowling

2-The kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid suns- Khaled Hosseini

3- Married By Force- Leila

4-Sold: Story of Modern-day Slavery- Zana Muhsen 

5-Veronika decides to die – Paulo Coelho 

6- The Happiness Project- Gretchen Rubin 

7- And Then There Were None- Agatha Christie

 

After I read The Happiness  Project, I realized that I also enjoy reading people’s happy stories. I use to keep the “Happy” for fiction, but maybe it’s time for me to read more delightfully happy non-fiction. I highly recommend this book because it’s modern, light and it makes you want to feel happy!

 

Posted on April 2, 2014, in A to Z Challenge, Completed tasks (Bucket list), Journal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. I have to agree with the love of physical books. There’s nothing better then that new book smell 🙂

  2. There’s nothing like real books! I do read ebooks too, though, but only in commute situations. I used to shlepp books but they are rather heavy…

    • Ebooks are definitely better for commuting. And it gives you some privacy too (I was embarrassed to read 50 shades of grey on the train) But I just can’t concentrate on reading on my tablet, probably because the internet. Is so tempting lool

  3. #1 and #2 done! For a very long time, #5 was my favorite book in the world. I still keep a special space for Paulo Coelho but philosophers have now become more interesting, I think I am getting old. I will have to check out The Happiness Project. I, too, love the feeling and the smell of a “real” book, paperbacks are my favorite but I have gotten used to reading on a tablet too. Haven’t decided if that’s a good thing or not.

Leave a Reply

