love,relationship,family,God

I can say that I’m lucky, I only had two boyfriends in my life and both of them made me feel special. 

I am lucky because I have very good friends that care about me despite the distance. 

I am very lucky to have suck a wonderful mom. 

I am lucky to have wonderful aunts and cousins. 

I am blessed to have found my other half. 

I have a Jack, that dog saved my life. 

Image

 

 A lot of people hate celebrating valentine’s day because of its commercial side. Well I believe in celebrating holidays, just because life is so hard sometimes, that we should not waste opportunities to joy. (And I love chocolate! ) . For me love is powerful (Very original Green!) when I wanted to leave this earth, love kept me hoping. I loved my mom, my boyfriend and my sister too much to cause them that much pain. 

My sister is sometimes the biggest bitch ever, but she’s been there for me when I needed it the most. I recognize her love for me and I  love her too.

Bf…we’ve been through hell together,we had some tough years but we managed to support one another. He has his share of faults and he has some issues to fix but so do I. We are a team, we complete each other. 

“People think a soul mate is your perfect fit, and that’s what everyone wants. But a true soul mate is a mirror, the person who shows you everything that is holding you back, the person who brings you to your own attention so you can change your life. 

A true soul mate is probably the most important person you’ll ever meet, because they tear down your walls and smack you awake. But to live with a soul mate forever? Nah. Too painful. Soul mates, they come into your life just to reveal another layer of yourself to you, and then leave. 

A soul mates purpose is to shake you up, tear apart your ego a little bit, show you your obstacles and addictions, break your heart open so new light can get in, make you so desperate and out of control that you have to transform your life, then introduce you to your spiritual master…” 
― Elizabeth GilbertEat, Pray, Love

My mom….another tough one, I have some unresolved issues with her.But she is my mom. We don’t always understand each other because I’m way more emotional than she is. And she doesn’t understand my illness, but she tries. I think I’ve set boundaries with her and now she knows when she has crossed the line. My mom is the strongest woman I know, she had to fight for everything she has. I pray that one day she will be able to forgive herself for me being molested by her husband. I feel lucky that she believed me immediately and that she took the necessary measures. I love her and I know she loves me too. 

I’m slowly starting to discover the love of god. As someone who believes in science, its hard for me to claim my belief publicly. I don’t pray much, I don’t go to church often, but I always knew that there must be someone looking after us. I think that god is there and he looks after us, when we need him, he is always there to put us in the right path. He has done a lot for me the past months.  I envy the ones who have a strong faith, and I pray that I will progress and fully trust god. 

 

Self love: In progress… 

 

Kisses,

 

Posted on February 14, 2014, in Journal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

