Gift to myself

Gift to myself

Tonight I drew myself a flower…
I gave it to her, has a reminder
She is worthy of love

I draw flowers for the people I love…
But I never did for myself
It’s far from perfect, so is my life

Tonight I drew myself a flower
I’m still courting her
I takes a lot to make her believe
How much self love can achieve

Tonight I drew myself a flower…
Hoping she will forgive herself
Hoping she will get better
Hoping she’ll show love to herself!

S. (c)

Posted on December 12, 2013, in Journal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I love it!! You deserve love and you must love yourself. That is something I struggle with, always have. Hugs!

  2. This is absolutely marvelous!!

    Yes, we must put ourselves on thrones ..as well as those we love. Love ourselves cuz we are special, too.

Leave a Reply

