Fresh and clean!

People I’m clean! I did better then a shower! I took a bath, washed my hair, shaved I’m starting too look like a descent human being!  On I also bathe Jack! He didn’t like it LOL! He looks like a little mouse… I can’t put a picture up because for some reason WordPress won’t let me upload them. I don’t know why I stay away from something that gives me such pleasure…

Oh well tomorrow is therapy day so I’m gonna have to take a shower. I always manage to look good when I’m going over there probably to try to show her that I’m a good student. I know she doesn’t buy it but at least I avoid the crying sessions.(I know it’s not good). i think I should make a list of subjects to talk to her about and try to stick with it because I’m wasting a lot of money discussing my day to day life and not going the roots. I just don’t want to go through the hell of remembering what I’ve blocked from my memory. But my mind is always there to remind me of them with the flashes and the nightmares.

Anyways I’m not in the best of moods but I’m okay and at least I feel good physically Thanks Bonny for the idea! When I saw that picture on you blog it just convinced me! OMG I can’t stop laughing at Jack’s face he’s so ugly when he’s wet! I’m his mother I’m the only one allowed to say that. LOL.

I have nothing else to say so lesson of the day: Being clean can change your mood! 

Posted on November 20, 2013, in Journal and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Yay go you for having some pamper time. I have done the exact same 🙂 I feel feminine again. Woop. My dogs like Jack aren’t keen on baths either! Lol. Keep trying with the picture, I’d love to see it.
    Definately make a list for T. Or do as we do and get her email address so you can email her the day before. It seems less real by email. So you may find it easier saying your true feelings. You can always add in the email that T musn’t talk about what you have written unless you mention it. That way speaking about your feelings cannot hurt you and it is all controlled by you. Not your T. If you don’t wanna remember don’t but it is relieving to know that T knows.
    Im glad you feel good physically. I’m unsure what idea I gave you but I am glad I did it 🙂 maybe I’ve forgotten.
    Your lesson is certainly very true

  2. I felt like crap today then I took a shower and bam… was ready to conquer the world. Good point!

  3. Showers have magical powers sometimes, don’t they? I’m glad that you’re feeling a little better. Maybe part of it is that you’re looking forward to seeing your therapist. I always looked forward to seeing mine (and usually showered, too — — I think that’s a basic kindness given how small the usual therapist’s office is).

    Will you bring some notes to the session to help you focus? I used to do that sometimes. I didn’t really read them in front of him, although sometimes I did. I’d usually look them over just before I went in, because I might have written them days earlier. I always worried that I’d leave the scrap of paper behind, but then would wonder why I worried about something like that, since he knows everything, anyway.

    Good luck tomorrow. Enjoy! I think you have lots of good things to report this week (like Jack’s bath and your exercise).

Leave a Reply

