I am very smart deal with it !

I know its almost 2 AM and I’m not sleeping yet. Who cares? I’m more inspired at night.

So I want to talk about something that has troubled me all my life. Why should I feel ashamed that I have an high intelligence?

I got into college at 16 and try to hide it when I meet new people. Why? Because once they know that they start judging, they take everything I say as a threat or as a demonstration of my  knowledge. Let’s be clear about some points :

  1. You cannot measure intelligence by how much a person know. It’s called culture.
  2. I’m not trying to show off when I say I like to do a lot of research its true. It’s called curiosity
  3. I don’t think I’m smarter than everyone.  I can process information faster than average and I have  good auditory memory its a gift. But my visual memory and my practical aptitudes are well bellow normal.
  4. I don’t think I’m better than everyone else. Sometime I wished I was what people called normal,  my life would’ve been easier
  5. Don’t try to fit me in a box! A person can both  a scientist and a artist. (Just learnt that)
  6. People choose to be ignorant, you cannot blame me for choosing the path of knowledge (its never to late to start learning)
  7. I’m tired feeling guilty of wining an argument ( political, social etc ) against a Man or someone older. I think i have the right to express my opinion
  8. I can be a Woman be smart, have a family and be pretty AT THE SAME TIME 
  9. IQ is not the only way to define intelligence.The human brain possess far more facets than this simplistic definition. It’s about exploiting one’s strength
  10.  And yes sometimes I challenge people just for argument sake. I formulate theories quite easily and nothing makes me happier than someone refuting my theories or at least question it. The more we discuss the more we learn.

I feel lighter now 🙂

Please stop labeling others. Humans are complex animals full of contradictions. Everything is not black in white, not even in science. There is no such thing as a straight line or a perfect circle. Stop simplifying things ans dig a little deeper… IT WONT HURT YOUR BRAIN!

Posted on November 6, 2013, in Opinions and Advice and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

